Morella 2008

And the rain keeps falling down at Morella… It was a cold, rainy day of October when I visited the medieval village of Morella. After 2 hours driving from Castellón de la Plana, I faced the majestic walls of the castle. What is really impressing about it, is that the whole new village is being built inside the medieval walls of the medieval village, without any extensions. Which means that Morella is a village inside a castle! The streets are quiet and clean, shops with souvenirs and local products are everywhere, and if you want to try some of them at a restaurant, just pick one at the central street of the castle. Walking at the streets of Morella is like being transferred in time… It calms you down and makes you dream of knights and princesses! Don ‘t forget to walk up to the end of that street before leaving Morella! The view of the mountains and villages right in front of you looks like a model! As if someone had painted the whole scenery! You think I’ m exaggerating…? Look for yourself, it ‘s picture number 10!

10 responses to “Morella 2008

  1. I really like your writing style, superb information, thank you for posting :D. “Nothing sets a person so much out of the devil’s reach as humility.” by Johathan Edwards.

  2. Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your web site is so cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this website. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found just the info I already searched all over the place and just could not come across. What a great web-site.

    • Your words honor me, my friend. Thank you so much! It ‘s only because I like travelling and taking pictures. And, given the opportunity, I share my experiences through this blog with whoever would like to take a look at it!

  3. Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on. You have done a marvellous job!

  4. I have recently started a site, the info you provide on this web site has helped me greatly. Thank you for all of your time & work. “The word ‘genius’ isn’t applicable in football. A genius is a guy like Norman Einstein.” by Joe Theismann.

    • I firmly believe that travelling broadens people’s horizons! And taking pictures is the best way for me to remember all these moments I have spent over each place, the faces I have seen, the flavours I have tasted, the scents I have smelled!

Comment on anything you like, I can take it!

